VIDEO: Northfield School Board Meeting (January 12, 2015)

The Northfield School Board held its annual organizational meeting on Monday,January 12, at 7:00 pm, in the high school media center. Three board members—Margaret Colangelo, Julie Pritchard, and Jeff Quinnell—were sworn in to four-year terms. Julie Pritchard was elected chair, Ellen Iverson was elected vice chair, Noel Stratmoen was elected clerk, and Anne Maple was elected treasurer. 

The organizational meeting was followed by the regular monthly meeting of the Board. Highlights of the meeting included:

  • a report on the 2015 legislative agenda of Schools for Equity in Education (SEE)
  • the approval of returning the Diirector of Special Services from a part-time to a full-time position

The next regular meeting of the School Board will be on Monday, January 26, at 7:00 pm, in the high school media center.