St. Olaf College recognizes 20 retiring employees

St. Olaf retirees 2013

This year's group of retiring St. Olaf College faculty and staff includes (front row, l–r, including year hired in parentheses): Phyllis Larson '69 (1993), Dean of the College's Office and Asian Studies; David Schodt (1977), Economics; Jill Ewald '87 (1998), Art and Art History; and Ruth Block (2006), Bookstore. Back row: Alan Norton (1996), Treasurer's Office; Bob Jacobel (1976), Physics; Kathy Schuurman (1999), Alumni and Parent Relations; Susan Jorgensen (1985), World Languages Center; Duane Schlobohm (1985), Facilities; Diane Thompson (1990), Facilities; Wendell Thompson (1990), Facilities; Cathy Draves (1984), Facilities; and — not retiring — President David R. Anderson '74.

Not pictured are Becky Ambrasas (2001), Admissions; Sandy Bolton (1970), Facilities; Donna Brakke (1981), Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science; Denise Bundgaard (2005), Dean of the College's Office; Greg Carel (2004), Public Safety; Jody Greenslade (1988), Treasurer's Office; Linda Kuchinka (1988), Business Office; and Patricia Martin (2007), Government and Foundation Relations.

At the reception honoring these retirees, St. Olaf also recognized 131 employees for years of service milestones and their combined 2,070 years of work for the college.